Tropfest 2013

This was the first year that Tropfest, a short film and music festival, being held in Brooklyn. Last year they had it at Bryant Park, but this year decided to change location to Prospect Park. I had so much fun at this festival! The bands were great and the short films were so entertaining. I went with two of my friends and we ended up staying until the very end because the films were just that good! This year the theme was “bridge” and they played 16 short films that incorporated the idea of bridge. I was blown away at the amazing talent and cannot wait until next year’s Tropfest with KISS as the theme. To be honest, I was feeling a bit inspired as well! The first place prize is $20,000, after all… 

Fashion festival is super easygoing and fun, especially in Brooklyn. I kept it simple, especially with the heat, and paired a floral bodysuit with a pair of high-waisted Levi’s shorts that I got while thrifting last summer. I like to wear a belt with a simple outfit like this to tie it altogether. I wore my printed Keds and a couple fun bangles and then called it a day. 🙂Image🙂

Liev Schreiber was the host of Tropfest and he arrived with beautiful Naomi Watts. While getting a quick bite to eat, I stumbled upon the “black carpet” and took a few paparazzi snapshots of the GORGEOUS couple! 

ImageImage

Be sure to join in the fun next year at Tropfest NY, “The Worlds Largest Short Film Festival” and if you can’t then click the below link to recap the short films that were featured!

http://tropfest.com/ny/

ImageImage

One thought on “Tropfest 2013

  1. Pingback: WE’VE ALL BEEN THERE – I am Ten

Leave a Reply

