A New Earth Book Review

On my down time I love to read good books. The one that I’m on now is titled, “A New Earth” by Eckhart Tolle. A little background on the author- “Eckhart Tolle is a contemporary spiritual teacher who travels extensively taking his message throughout the world.” I have been learning so much from this book and really feel as if my perspective has shifted in the most positive way. I am always looking for a great, positive read because as we are all growing in this fascinating yet fast paced world and getting some insight is always helpful. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves to learn- learn about spirituality, about positive thinking, and about new perspectives. Everything starts in our mind and when we are in control of our thinking, we are in control of ourselves. We learn to love ourselves and embrace it all. I’m almost through this book and honestly must admit the beginning has a lot of background information. Most of the time I did not really understand how it would tie in, but to understand the moral of the book you must understand the information being told first. A great summer read, check it out naturalistas! 😉

 “Being one with life is being one with now. You then realize that you don’t live your life, but life lives you. Life is the dancer, and you are the dance. ” – Eckhart Tolle

Leave a Reply

