Excuse my French but I’m in France

Kanye West debuted his second collection at Paris Fashion Week on Tuesday. Celebs came out to support such as Kim K, Swizzy, Alicia Keys, Common, P.Diddy, and a lot more. Kanye had a lot written on this due to the harsh criticism of last years show. His “ill-fitting” clothing criticism wounded the rapper so much that he banned editors of previewing his new line at the last-minute, according to Eric Wilson at the New York Times.

“I don’t know about this,” he said. “I got treated unfairly by the press last time. Why would I want to do this?”

Christina Binkley of the Wall Street Journal criticized West’s latest collection for being too “Givenchy-esque” but gave the rapper credit: “This Kanye collection is a massive improvement.”

This line proved a lot of editors wrong with the stunning furs, slinky dresses, furry peplums, and bad ass leather pieces. Oh, did I mention a complete fur backpack? I need that in my life!

Overall, I thought his Fall Collection was very much over the top and glamorous with the exquisite furs and tight leather pieces. Statement pieces for a woman.  Very similar to his own style, but I can appreciate it. He improved as a designer and I really enjoyed this collection, looking forward to more from Mr. West.

via http://runway.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/03/06/kanye-west-lets-the-clothes-talk-for-him/

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment