Trend Spotlight- Clueless

Sheer everything has been all over the runways/stores lately. Whether it’s just the sleeves of a button up or an oversized sheer dress over a tight-fitting dress- the look is flawlessly elegant. I love having a hint of sheer because it says sexy without even trying. Gives the subtle hint that is just perfect. There are so many ways to rock this trend but I’m going to highlight some of my favorites.
Cher from Clueless always sticks out for me for this trend. Besides being my favorite movie, there is a lot of inspiration in there! Just have to give it that modern twist 🙂
The first look by Ms. Cher is the best for me. Wear a long fitted sheer button up over a short skirt to make it the full outfit. For future outfits you can tuck it in high-waisted pants for another look.
I’m into the cropped sheer shirt over a tank for an edgy look, accessorizing here is key though! Try a long necklace or some fun earrings.

Leave a Reply

