Beyoncé’s Baby Love

Beyoncé graced the cover of Harper’s Bazaar with nothing but her effortless glamour. The interview covered everything from her baby, to fashion, and how she balances her work life with family. She is a true inspiration, dipping in every industry from fashion to her campaign with Michelle Obama “Let’s Move.”

Beyoncé had a well thought out plan in revealing her pregnancy. “I put a lot of thought into how I wanted to unveil it. It was important to me that I was able to do it myself,” Beyoncé explains. While performing “Love on Top” from her latest album, 4, at the MTV Video Music Awards she revealed at the end of the song her baby love bump. It sparked the Twitter world to go crazy, with tweets going out at 8,868 per second, a record for the social-networking site.

“I didn’t want a crazy picture or gossip story to break the news,” she continues, “so I decided to say nothing and proudly show my baby bump. I felt it was more powerful to see the love and enthusiasm as opposed to saying anything.”

Something to look forward to for the mommy’s to be is the new maternity collection for the House of Deréon line that she is producing with her mother, Tina Knowles. Just another addition to her fabulous career!

All I see now are clothes that are flattering on a pregnant woman,” she says. “It’s been so exciting for me! I love figuring out designs that still make me feel edgy and sexy while pregnant. Flow-y fabrics are always flattering,” she says, “but I still rock my stilettos.
As for her current fashion inspirations, Beyoncé says, “I love Kate Moss. I think she has great style. And I always admire Victoria Beckham and Gisele [Bündchen]. Their style is modern but always classic.”
 
Beyoncé, like her hit single, is ready to run the world. “I am finally at the stage in my life where I am not so concerned with other people’s opinions about my life decisions,” she says. “It is so liberating to really know what I want, what truly makes me happy, what I will not tolerate. I have learned that it is no one else’s job to take care of me but me.”
 
YES! B has done it again ..and again.. now time for some photos! Loved this shoot, pregnancy aaaand all ! Enjoy!
 
Photographed by Terry Richardson. Styled by Andrew Richardson

Leave a Reply

