Accessory Trend: Chokers

One of my favorite pieces of jewelry has to be my vintage gold choker. Chokers have come a long way from the early 90’s! I just love the sophistication they bring to any outfit. I am all about accessorizing an outfit up, but sometimes I like to keep it classic with a nice bold choker and some studded earrings. The choker has been seen on many celebs this fall and even on the fall runways of Vena Cava and Yves Saint Laurent. Whether they are studded, pearled, braided, or jeweled, they are a must have piece for the fall. Open ended chokers are also my new fall fave craze, gotta get my hands on a vintage one. They are so subtly sexy and I am just in love–that will be my mission to find one ..I’ll keep ya’ll updated 🙂

Kim Kardashian Jewelry
The fab Kim K wearing a silver choker with a simple black fitted dress

This silver plated choker necklace is available at Forever 21!

Gold choker compliments this warm burgendy color so well!

This fringe/beaded choker is such a statement piece, LOVE! Available at Etsy.com ladies!

Leave a Reply

